Skip to main content
close layer

Our leaders

Our management team

Vanguard's experienced management team ensures that our operations run smoothly and efficiently, always keeping your interests first and foremost. Their long tenure at Vanguard provides a firm sense of stability to both clients and crew. The team is led by Chairman and CEO F. William McNabb and the senior managers listed here.

Research our investment professionals with FINRA's BrokerCheck.

Board of directors

As an investor, you deserve to know that your assets are managed carefully with your best interests in mind.

Vanguard's board of directors oversees how Vanguard is organized and operated on behalf its shareholders, the Vanguard funds*. The Vanguard board comprises thirteen directors. Eleven are independent directors, meaning that they have no affiliation with Vanguard or the Vanguard funds apart from any investments they may choose to make as individuals. Mark Loughridge serves as the lead independent director. Vanguard's chief executive officer, F. William McNabb, and Vanguard's president, Mortimer J. Buckley, also serve as directors, with Mr. McNabb serving as the chairman of the board.

The Vanguard board of directors is a very distinguished group, bringing a wide range of experience and perspectives to Vanguard's governance, as you can see below.

*The Vanguard Funds are overseen by boards of trustees. Generally, the same individuals serve on the Vanguard board of directors and the funds' boards of trustees. Mr. Buckley, Ms. Mulligan, and Ms. Bloom Raskin were elected as directors by the board in July 2017 and were elected by fund shareholders as trustees of the Vanguard funds at a shareholder meeting on November 15, 2017, effective January 1, 2018.